Search What are you looking for?

New SEMPO Board Named

Posted on Feb 26th, 2007
Written by Lee Odden
In this article

    Ready to elevate your B2B brand?

    TopRank Marketing drives results with content, influencer, SEO & social media marketing.

    SEMPO sent out an announcement email this morning announcing the new board of directors for 2007. There were 37 nominees on the ballot and this year there was a 100% increase in the number of voters.  Congrats to all!

    Chris Boggs – Search Strategist, Avenue A/Razorfish
    Massimo Burgio – Global Search Expert, Global Search Interactive
    Fionn Downhill – President/CEO, Elixir Systems
    Dave Fall – VP Product Management – Search Technology, DoubleClick, Inc.
    Duane Forrester – Manger – Search Marketing, Sports Direct
    Sara Holoubek – Free Agent
    Gord Hotchkiss – CEO/President, Enquiro Search Solutions, Inc.
    Bill Hunt – CEO, Global Strategies International
    Kevin Lee – Executive Chairman/Co-Founder,, LLC
    Jeffrey Pruitt – President of Search Operations, iCrossing
    Tanya Rietze – Global SEO Program Manager, Hewlett Packard
    Dana Todd – Co-Founder/Principal, SiteLab
    Dave Williams – Chief Strategist/Co-Founder, 360i, LLC

    It’s great to see some client side marketers in there. To be honest, it would be great if there were more. Hopefully with the in-house marketer initiatives SEMPO has successfully been building, there will be more in-house representation on the board next year.